Implementation Video

 

Creating My Implementation Video

 

The idea of creating an e-Portfolio was something that I didn’t understand.  I had never even heard of one. When I started making my own I was so impressed that I knew I had to share what I was learning with my students. My first thoughts were, I wish I would have had this when I was in high school and college. I was very limited on who I could share my artwork with because it was hard to carry a huge portfolio around with my artwork in it to share with others. My students will not be limited, they will be able to share with anyone at anytime their thoughts about art, their plans, and their artwork.

I knew from the start that I wanted my innovation plan to be e-Portfolios for my students. I did not know how I would implement it though. I still have a lot of unanswered questions about how everything will work out in the end, but I do have a plan to start my students creating an e-folio after doing a literature review and creating an innovation  plan . Having my students create a digital portfolio will benefit them in many ways. They will have an avenue to display artwork, it will give them ease of access to their artwork which will allow the students to view their progress and growth as an artist. They will be able to easily copy and share their art. The e-portfolio will increase parental involvement and awareness, it will allow me to give them instant feedback and assessment that they can see anytime. It will also increase peer to peer digital interaction positively. The students will be able to share ideas and artwork in and outside of school. The e-portfolio will increase awareness of technology in art for students, faculty, and parents. It will also give the students an ongoing digital home for artwork and ideas and if they continue to work on it through their high school years it will help them with college acceptance and job placement.

I created my video, https://youtu.be/sV4Uq8rYvqY, using Movie Maker. I included all the pertinent information that would make my principal and the junior high art teacher want our students to create an e-Portfolio. I started out by stating why I want my students to make one, then I pointed out the advantages of creating one and talked about how it would help them in the future. I stated that once it is made they can continue to add to it forever and that it would always be accessible to the students. I added that it is a tool that can help them into college or gain employment and it would cost the district no money.

I made my video using images from loyalty free sites such as slideshare.net, pixabay.com, and graphicstock.com. I did a voiceover on my video to make sure my audience knew what I was conveying to them with some soft background music.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Implementation Video

  1. Pingback: Pressing Ahead with e-Portfolios in Art | Technology in art

Leave a Reply

